The Days Seem To Have More Hours When You`re Retired

I remember how long the summer days were when I was 12 and on summer vacation. I used to hang out with friends on the shady patio. We’d sit on the back steps and my mom would warn us that sitting on the cold cement would give us piles. But I digress.
The days have been flashing by for years. Suddenly there is time enough and variety enough to make the day seem longer – like I have the gift of more hours. And it’s true. I do have them back now.
Yay

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Days Seem To Have More Hours When You`re Retired

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. TCPerret says:

    I envy your retirement!

    • anet37 says:

      Thanks for the sentiment. I enjoy being able to do what I want even though I am nostalgic about work. It was like a series of puzzles to solve and I miss the challenge.
      But now I can pose my own challenges.

Leave a Reply

